Policy

Press Release

Amendments to the VAT legislation: Declaring VAT for construction works by means of a standard form & exemption from VAT of surplus food

The Finance commission has adopted a preliminary draft law that amends different aspects of the VAT Code.Declaring VAT for construction works by means of a standard formThis amendment to the law provides an important administrative simplification to owners of a recently constructed house.  From now on, these owners will be obliged only to submit the necessary data to the VAT Administration by means of a standard form. They will no longer have to send declarative copies of plans and price…
Press Release

The Minister of Finance drastically prunes VAT fines

The Minister of Finance has entrusted his administration with the task of developing a new policy about TVA fines. The previous rules dating back to 2012 were indeed often very stringent: not only was the amount of the fines very high but also the nature of the offence was not taken into consideration.In execution of the agreement of the federal government, as of now, the principle of good faith of the entrepreneur will be applied and not only the principle of bad faith.More specifically, at the…
Press Release

Support measures for companies affected by infrastructure works

Companies are now offered the possibility to apply for support measures from the tax authorities when affected by infrastructure works. These support measures will provide companies with some financial breathing space and allow them to tide over a period of temporary financial difficulties.This concerns works which are in progress or have already started as from 1 March 2018. Moreover, the project’s duration has to be at least one year and should aim at the complete reconstruction of the…
Press Release

Central point of contact (CPC) becomes dynamic database in the fight against fraud and terrorism

The draft law regarding the central point of contact for accounts and financial contracts (CPC) has been adopted by the Finance commission. This draft law brings an intensification of the fight against tax fraud and more legal certainty.  The CPC is a register of the bank account numbers and certain types of contracts held at financial institutions in Belgium by both resident and non-resident natural or legal persons. The financial institutions, which are banks, bureaux de change, credit…
Press Release

Large insurance companies moving to Belgium: three new licences granted

Following the granting of the licences to Lloyd’s, the Belgian National Bank has now also granted licences to the Australian insurer QBE, the Japanese insurer MS Amlin and the American insurer Navigators.Minister of Finance, Johan Van Overtveldt: “As these large insurance companies are moving to our country, Brussels is increasingly placing itself on the map as the European centre for insurance activities. This demonstrates the success of our strategy to focus on specific niche…
Press Release

Tax authorities grant the municipalities access to land register’s information in real time

Before that decision, municipal administrations received once a year by mail every land register’s information they needed. Since 2011, municipalities and the Patrimonial Documentation, a general administration within the FPS Finance, use the “Urbanistic Information Network”, URBAIN in a shortened form, in order to exchange information between themselves. For instance, municipalities forward building permits as well as the date of work completion by means of URBAIN to the…
Press Release

Introducing the purchase plans Stroomplan: Investment of 1.6 million Euro by the Customs authorities

Within the framework of the Stroomplan as regards the port of Antwerp and its surroundings, purchase plans have been introduced by the Customs authorities. In order to fight against drug trafficking in Antwerp, the Customs authorities invest 1.6 million Euro in this plan. The Stroomplan aims to fight against drug trafficking occurring in the port of Antwerp and its surroundings as well as against the related criminality. Various entities work together in a special task force in order to…
Press Release

Reformed corporate tax well on track

The corporate tax reform has been one of the key economic reforms achieved by this federal government. In the first phase of this year, the general rate has been reduced to 29% and SMEs are now paying 20% on the first tranche of 100,000 euro in profits. A large part of this tax is paid by companies in advance, a system which has also been modified along with the corporate tax reform.   An increase by 6.75% will be applicable to companies that do not or insufficiently pay off in advance…
Press Release

Tax on digital technologies: Minister of Finance favours fair contribution while stimulating innovation ambitions

On Thursday and Friday, the Ecofin (Economic and Financial Affairs Council configuration) held a meeting in Sofia which, among other things, dealt with the digitalisation of the economy and the adjustment of tax regulations.   The key question is how large digital players, such as Google, Facebook, Amazon and others, should be treated for tax purposes.   As a result of the increasing digitalisation of the economy, some digital multinationals hardly pay taxes on their profits…
Press Release

Excellent results obtained again in 2017 as regards fight against tax fraud

The Special Tax Inspection has again obtained in 2017 impressive results as regards fight against tax fraud. That’s what has been revealed by the latest figures transmitted to the Parliament.The Special Tax Inspection’s results concern taxes and VAT which have been put on the assessment list (direct taxes) or recovered (VAT) by the Special Tax Inspection’s control departments. Within this framework a distinction must be established between the assessments (administrative…

No content found with the selected criteria.

Compétences

Communiqué de presse

Modification de la législation relative à la TVA : Déclaration TVA pour travaux à une habitation par un formulaire-type & surplus alimentaires exonérés de TVA

Aujourd’hui, la Commission des Finances a approuvé un projet de loi qui apporte différentes modifications au Code de la TVA.Déclaration TVA pour travaux à une habitation par un formulaire-typeCette modification de loi comporte une simplification administrative importante pour les propriétaires d’une nouvelle construction.  Dorénavant, ces propriétaires sont seulement obligés d’introduire les données nécessaires par un formulaire-type auprès de…
Communiqué de presse

Le Ministre des Finances opère une coupe claire dans les amendes TVA

Le Ministre des Finances a confié à son administration la mission d’élaborer une nouvelle politique d’amendes en matière de TVA. Les anciennes règles qui remontent à 2012 étaient en effet souvent très sévères : non seulement le montant des amendes était très élevé mais il n’était pas non plus tenu compte de la nature de l’infraction.En exécution de l’accord de gouvernement fédéral, on partira désormais du principe de bonne foi de…
Communiqué de presse

Mesures de soutien pour les entreprises qui subissent des nuisances occasionnées par des travaux de voirie

Les entreprises qui subissent des nuisances occasionnées par des travaux de voirie peuvent désormais demander des mesures de soutien au fisc. Ces mesures de soutien doivent donner de la marge de manœuvre financière afin de permettre aux redevables de surmonter leurs difficultés financières passagères.Il s’agit de travaux en cours au 1er mars 2018 ou commencés à partir du 1er mars 2018. En outre, la durée des travaux doit être de minimum un an et les travaux doivent concerner un…
Communiqué de presse

Le Point de Contact Central (PCC) devient une banque de données dynamique dans la lutte contre la fraude fiscale et le terrorisme

Le projet de loi relatif au point de contact central des comptes et contrats financiers (PCC) a été approuvé aujourd’hui en comission des finances. Ce projet de loi renforce la lutte contre la fraude fiscale ainsi que la sécurité juridique.  Le PCC est une banque de données qui contient les numéros de compte et certains contrats détenus par des personnes physiques et morales, établies ou non en Belgique, auprès d’établissements financiers en Belgique. Les…
Communiqué de presse

Le fisc octroie l’accès à des informations cadastrales en temps réel aux communes

Auparavant, une fois par an, les administrations communales recevaient par courrier postal toutes les informations cadastrales dont elles avaient besoin. Depuis 2011, les communes et la Documentation patrimoniale du fisc utilisent l’ « Urbanistic Information Network » abrégé URBAIN pour échanger des informations entre elles. Par exemple, les communes transmettent les permis de bâtir et la date de fin des travaux par le biais d’URBAIN à la…
Communiqué de presse

De grandes compagnies d’assurance s’installent en Belgique: octroi de trois nouvelles licences

Après la licence accordée à Lloyd’s, la Banque Nationale a également accordé des licences à l’assureur australien  QBE, l’assureur japonais MS Amlin et l’assureur américain Navigators.Le Ministre des Finances, Johan Van Overtveldt: “Avec l’arrivée de ces grandes compagnies d’assurance, Bruxelles se profile de plus en plus comme un centre européen pour les activités d’assurance. Ceci démontre le succès de notre stratégie consistant…
Communiqué de presse

Lancement des dossiers d’achat Stroomplan: Les Douanes investissent 1,6 million d’euros

Dans le cadre du Stroomplan dans et autour du port d’Anvers, les dossiers d’achat des douanes ont été lancés. Pour lutter contre la problématique de la drogue à Anvers, les douanes investissent 1,6millions d’euros dans le plan.  Le Stroomplan a pour objectif de lutter contre la problématique de la drogue dans et autour du port d’Anvers et contre la criminalité y afférente. Différentes entités collaborent au sein d’une ‘taskforce’…
Communiqué de presse

Trajectoire solide pour l’impôt des sociétés réformé

La réforme de l’impôt des sociétés est une des réformes économiques les plus importantes du gouvernement fédéral. Au cours de la première partie de cette année, le taux général a été abaissé à 29% et les PME paient 20% sur les premiers 100.000 euros de bénéfice. Les entreprises paient en grande partie cet impôt de manière anticipée. Ce système a également été modifié dans le cadre de cette réforme. Un accroissement de 6,75% est d’application pour les…
Communiqué de presse

Taxation de l’économie numérique: le Ministre des Finances plaide pour une contribution juste mais lance également un appel à l’ambition d’innover

Jeudi et vendredi le Conseil “Affaires économiques et financières, Ecofin, se réunit à Sofia, notamment sur la numérisation de l’économie et l’adaptation des règles fiscales. La question centrale dans ce cadre est de savoir comment il convient de traiter sur le plan fiscal les grands acteurs du numérique comme Google, Facebook, Amazon et autres.  En raison de la numérisation croissante de l’économie, nous constatons qu’un certain nombre…
Communiqué de presse

A nouveau d’excellents résultats en matière de lutte contre la fraude fiscale en 2017

L’Inspection Spéciale des Impôts (ISI) a enregistré en 2017 à nouveau de solides résultats en matière de lutte contre la fraude fiscale. C’est ce qui ressort des derniers chiffres qui ont été communiqués au Parlement.Les résultats de l’ISI sont les impôts et la TVA qui sont enrôlés (impôts directs) ou recouvrés (TVA) par les services de contrôle de l’ISI. Dans ce cadre, il convient d’établir une distinction entre les enrôlements (la clôture…

Pas de contenu trouvé pour les critères selectionnés.